Creature — Goblin Warrior


Renown 1 (When this creature deals combat damage to a player, if it isn't renowned, put a +1/+1 counter on it and it becomes renowned.)
As long as Goblin Glory Chaser is renowned, it has menace. (It can't be blocked except by two or more creatures.)

1/1

ILLUSTRATED BY

Greg Staples

VALUE

-

DAILY

-

WEEKLY

-

MONTHLY

-

Standard

not legal

Modern

legal

Pauper

not legal

Legacy

legal

Vintage

legal

Commander

legal

Pioneer

legal

RULINGS

2015-06-22

Renown won’t trigger when a creature deals combat damage to a planeswalker or another creature. It also won’t trigger when a creature deals noncombat damage to a player.

2015-06-22

Once an attacking creature with menace is legally blocked by two or more creatures, removing one or more of those blockers from combat won’t change or undo that block.

2015-06-22

If a renown ability triggers, but the creature leaves the battlefield before that ability resolves, the creature doesn’t become renowned. Any ability that triggers “whenever a creature becomes renowned” won’t trigger.

2015-06-22

If a creature with renown deals combat damage to its controller because that damage was redirected, renown will trigger.

EXPORT CARD

COPY-PASTEABLE