Artifact


, , Exile Brittle Effigy: Exile target creature.

ILLUSTRATED BY

John Avon

VALUE

-

DAILY

-

WEEKLY

-

MONTHLY

-

Standard

not legal

Modern

legal

Pauper

not legal

Legacy

legal

Vintage

legal

Commander

legal

Pioneer

not legal

RULINGS

2010-08-15

Brittle Effigy is exiled as a cost to activate its ability, not as part of its effect. If the targeted creature is an illegal target by the time the ability would resolve, the ability doesn’t resolve, but Brittle Effigy remains exiled.

EXPORT CARD

COPY-PASTEABLE