Instant


Put a +1/+1 counter on target creature you control if it's legendary. Then it fights target creature an opponent controls. (Each deals damage equal to its power to the other.)

ILLUSTRATED BY

Titus Lunter

VALUE

-

DAILY

-

WEEKLY

-

MONTHLY

-

Standard

not legal

Modern

legal

Pauper

legal

Legacy

legal

Vintage

legal

Commander

legal

Pioneer

legal

RULINGS

2018-04-27

You can’t cast Ancient Animus unless you choose both a creature you control and a creature you don’t control as targets.

2018-04-27

The creature you control doesn’t have to be legendary. It simply won’t receive a +1/+1 counter before it fights if it isn’t legendary.

2018-04-27

If the creature you control is an illegal target as Ancient Animus tries to resolve, you won’t put a +1/+1 counter on it. If that creature is a legal target but the creature you don’t control isn’t, you’ll still put the counter on the creature you control if it’s legendary.

2018-04-27

If either target is an illegal target as Ancient Animus tries to resolve, neither creature will deal or be dealt damage.

BUY THIS CARD

EXPORT CARD

COPY-PASTEABLE