Sorcery


Destroy target artifact or enchantment. You may put a land card from your hand onto the battlefield.

ILLUSTRATED BY

Ryan Yee

VALUE

-

DAILY

-

WEEKLY

-

MONTHLY

-

Standard

not legal

Modern

legal

Pauper

legal

Legacy

legal

Vintage

legal

Commander

legal

Pioneer

legal

RULINGS

2018-04-27

You can’t cast Broken Bond unless you choose an artifact or enchantment as a target.

2018-04-27

If the target artifact or enchantment is an illegal target by the time Broken Bond tries to resolve, the spell doesn’t resolve. You won’t put a land card onto the battlefield.

2018-04-27

Broken Bond’s effect doesn’t count as playing a land. It can put a land card onto the battlefield even if you’ve already played your land for the turn.

EXPORT CARD

COPY-PASTEABLE