Creature — Elemental


You may have Thorn Elemental assign its combat damage as though it weren't blocked.

7/7

ILLUSTRATED BY

Daarken INTERVIEW

VALUE

-

DAILY

-

WEEKLY

-

MONTHLY

-

Standard

not legal

Modern

legal

Pauper

not legal

Legacy

legal

Vintage

legal

Commander

legal

Pioneer

legal

RULINGS

2018-04-27

You can decide to assign damage to the defending player or planeswalker even if the blocking creature has protection from green or damage preventing effects on it.

2018-04-27

When assigning combat damage, you choose whether you want to assign all damage to blocking creatures, or if you want to assign all of it to the player or planeswalker this creature is attacking. You can’t split the damage assignment between them.

2018-04-27

If blocked by a creature with banding, the defending player decides whether or not the damage is assigned “as though it weren’t blocked”.

EXPORT CARD

COPY-PASTEABLE