Artifact — Equipment


Equipped creature has " : This creature deals 1 damage to target player or planeswalker. If this creature is a Wizard, it deals 2 damage instead."
Equip

ILLUSTRATED BY

Matt Stewart INTERVIEW

VALUE

-

DAILY

-

WEEKLY

-

MONTHLY

-

Standard

not legal

Modern

legal

Pauper

not legal

Legacy

legal

Vintage

legal

Commander

legal

Pioneer

legal

RULINGS

2018-04-27

Whether the equipped creature is a Wizard is checked only as the ability resolves. If that creature has left the battlefield, use its last known information to determine if it was a Wizard.

2018-04-27

The equipped creature, not Sorcerer’s Wand, is the source of the damage-dealing ability and of the damage dealt.

BUY THIS CARD

EXPORT CARD

COPY-PASTEABLE