Creature — Merfolk Soldier


Flash
When Sentinel of the Pearl Trident enters the battlefield, you may exile target historic permanent you control. If you do, return that card to the battlefield under its owner's control at the beginning of the next end step. (Artifacts, legendaries, and Sagas are historic.)

3/3

ILLUSTRATED BY

Jonas De Ro

VALUE

-

DAILY

-

WEEKLY

-

MONTHLY

-

Standard

not legal

Modern

legal

Pauper

not legal

Legacy

legal

Vintage

legal

Commander

legal

Pioneer

legal

RULINGS

2020-08-07

The exiled card will return to the battlefield at the beginning of the end step even if Sentinel of the Pearl Trident is no longer on the battlefield.

2020-08-07

If the permanent that returns to the battlefield has any abilities that trigger at the beginning of the end step, those abilities won’t trigger that turn.

2020-08-07

If a token is exiled this way, it will cease to exist and won’t return to the battlefield.

2020-08-07

Auras attached to the exiled permanent will be put into their owners’ graveyards. Equipment attached to the exiled permanent will become unattached and remain on the battlefield. Any counters on the exiled permanent will cease to exist. Once the exiled permanent returns, it’s considered a new object with no relation to the object that it was.

2018-04-27

The exiled card will return to the battlefield at the beginning of the next end step even if Sentinel of the Pearl Trident is no longer on the battlefield at that time.

2018-04-27

If the exiled card is an Aura, that card’s owner chooses what it will enchant as it comes back onto the battlefield. An Aura put onto the battlefield this way doesn’t target anything (so it could be attached to an opponent’s permanent with hexproof, for example), but the Aura’s enchant ability restricts what it can be attached to. If the Aura can’t legally be attached to anything, it remains exiled.

2018-04-27

If Sentinel of the Pearl Trident enters the battlefield during a turn’s end step, the exiled card won’t be returned to the battlefield until the beginning of the following turn’s end step.

2018-04-27

If a token is exiled this way, it ceases to exist and won’t return to the battlefield.

2018-04-27

A card, spell, or permanent is historic if it has the legendary supertype, the artifact card type, or the Saga subtype. Having two of those qualities doesn’t make an object more historic than another or provide an additional bonus—an object either is historic or it isn’t.

EXPORT CARD

COPY-PASTEABLE