: Untap target attacking creature. Prevent all combat damage that would be dealt to and dealt by that creature this turn.

ILLUSTRATED BY

Anson Maddocks INTERVIEW

VALUE

-

DAILY

-

WEEKLY

-

MONTHLY

-

Standard

not legal

Modern

not legal

Pauper

not legal

Legacy

legal

Vintage

legal

Commander

legal

Pioneer

not legal

RULINGS

2020-08-07

You can activate Maze of Ith’s ability targeting an attacking creature you control during the combat damage step or the end of combat step. It’ll be untapped and the damage it had already dealt won’t be undone.

2020-08-07

The creature isn’t removed from combat; it just has its damage prevented. It’s still an attacking creature until the combat phase is complete.

2020-08-07

Maze of Ith really is a land with no mana ability. It doesn’t tap for colorless mana.

2020-08-07

Maze of Ith can target an untapped attacking creature. It will still prevent the combat damage it would deal and be dealt.

2016-06-08

You can activate Maze of Ith’s ability targeting an attacking creature you control during the combat damage step or the end of combat step. It’ll be untapped and the damage it had already dealt won’t be undone.

2016-06-08

The creature isn’t removed from combat; it just has its damage prevented. It’s still an attacking creature until the combat phase is complete.

2016-06-08

Maze of Ith can target an untapped attacking creature. It will still prevent damage in that case.

EXPORT CARD

COPY-PASTEABLE