Creature — Human Soldier


Whenever another creature with power 2 or less enters the battlefield under your control, you may pay . If you do, draw a card.

2/2

ILLUSTRATED BY

Jana Schirmer & Johannes Voss

VALUE

-

DAILY

-

WEEKLY

-

MONTHLY

-

Standard

not legal

Modern

legal

Pauper

not legal

Legacy

legal

Vintage

legal

Commander

legal

Pioneer

legal

RULINGS

2018-07-13

While resolving the triggered ability of Mentor of the Meek, you can’t pay multiple times to draw more than one card.

2018-07-13

Mentor of the Meek’s ability checks the power of the other creature only as it enters the battlefield. If that creature’s power is 2 or less, the ability will trigger. Once the ability triggers, raising that creature’s power above 2 won’t affect that ability. Similarly, reducing the creature’s power to 2 or less after it enters the battlefield won’t cause the ability to trigger.

2018-07-13

Apply power bonuses from counters the creature enters the battlefield with and continuous effects such as that of Valiant Knight before checking to see if Mentor of the Meek’s ability will trigger.

EXPORT CARD

COPY-PASTEABLE