Creature — Shapeshifter


: Untap Torchling.
: Target creature blocks Torchling this turn if able.
: Change the target of target spell that targets only Torchling.
: Torchling gets +1/-1 until end of turn.
: Torchling gets -1/+1 until end of turn.

3/3

ILLUSTRATED BY

rk post

VALUE

-

DAILY

-

WEEKLY

-

MONTHLY

-

Standard

not legal

Modern

legal

Pauper

not legal

Legacy

legal

Vintage

legal

Commander

legal

Pioneer

not legal

RULINGS

2007-02-01

When the third ability resolves, you must change the target if able. If you can’t choose a legal target for the spell when this ability resolves, that spell’s target doesn’t change.

2007-02-01

If a spell targets multiple things, you can’t target it with Torchling’s third ability, even if all but one of those targets has become illegal.

2007-02-01

If a spell has multiple targets, but it’s targeting Torchling with all of them (such as Seeds of Strength targeting Torchling three times), you can target that spell with Torchling’s third ability. In that case, you change all of those targets to the same new target, as long as it meets each of the spell’s targeting conditions.

EXPORT CARD

COPY-PASTEABLE