Sorcery


You may play an additional land this turn.
Draw a card.

ILLUSTRATED BY

John Avon

VALUE

-

DAILY

-

WEEKLY

-

MONTHLY

-

Standard

not legal

Modern

legal

Pauper

legal

Legacy

legal

Vintage

legal

Commander

legal

Pioneer

not legal

RULINGS

2017-03-14

The effects of multiple Explores in the same turn are cumulative. They’re also cumulative with other effects that let you play additional lands, such as the one from Urban Evolution.

2017-03-14

If you somehow manage to cast Explore when it’s not your turn, you’ll draw a card when it resolves, but you won’t be able to play a land that turn.

2017-03-14

Explore’s effect allows you to play an additional land during your main phase. Doing so follows the normal timing rules for playing lands. In particular, you don’t get to play a land as Explore resolves; Explore fully resolves first and you draw a card, perhaps a land you’ll play later.

EXPORT CARD

COPY-PASTEABLE