Each player mills two cards. Then you put a creature card from a graveyard onto the battlefield under your control.

ILLUSTRATED BY

Dallas Williams

VALUE

-

DAILY

-

WEEKLY

-

MONTHLY

-

Standard

not legal

Modern

not legal

Pauper

not legal

Legacy

legal

Vintage

legal

Commander

legal

Pioneer

not legal

RULINGS

2016-06-08

Extract from Darkness doesn’t target a creature card. You choose which card you’re putting onto the battlefield as it resolves. You can choose any creature card in a graveyard at that time, including one just put into a graveyard by Extract from Darkness. If there are no creature cards in graveyards at that time, Extract from Darkness simply finishes resolving.

EXPORT CARD

COPY-PASTEABLE