Enchantment — Aura


Enchant creature
You control enchanted creature.
Discard two cards: Soul Ransom's controller sacrifices it, then draws two cards. Only any opponent may activate this ability.

ILLUSTRATED BY

Steve Argyle INTERVIEW

VALUE

-

DAILY

-

WEEKLY

-

MONTHLY

-

Standard

not legal

Modern

legal

Pauper

not legal

Legacy

legal

Vintage

legal

Commander

legal

Pioneer

legal

RULINGS

2017-03-14

You’ll draw two cards even if you can’t sacrifice Soul Ransom, perhaps because it left the battlefield in response to Soul Ransom’s ability.

2017-03-14

In most cases, you’ll enchant a creature controlled by an opponent, which will cause you to gain control of that creature. Any of your opponents can activate the last ability of Soul Ransom by discarding two cards. When that ability resolves, you’ll sacrifice Soul Ransom and draw two cards.

EXPORT CARD

COPY-PASTEABLE