Enchantment — Aura


Enchant permanent
When Faith's Fetters enters the battlefield, you gain 4 life.
Enchanted permanent can't attack or block, and its activated abilities can't be activated unless they're mana abilities.

ILLUSTRATED BY

Chippy

VALUE

-

DAILY

-

WEEKLY

-

MONTHLY

-

Standard

legal

Modern

legal

Pauper

legal

Legacy

legal

Vintage

legal

Commander

legal

Pioneer

legal

RULINGS

2020-06-23

If the target permanent is an illegal target by the time Faith’s Fetters tries to resolve, it doesn’t resolve. It won’t enter the battlefield, so its enters-the-battlefield ability won’t trigger.

2020-06-23

Faith’s Fetters doesn’t stop static abilities, triggered abilities, or mana abilities from working. A mana ability is an ability that produces mana, not an ability that costs mana.

2020-06-23

Activated abilities contain a colon. They’re generally written “[Cost]: [Effect].” Some keywords (such as equip) are activated abilities and will have colons in their reminder text. Loyalty abilities of planeswalkers are activated abilities.

2018-12-07

If the target permanent is an illegal target by the time Faith’s Fetters tries to resolve, the Aura spell doesn’t resolve. It won’t enter the battlefield, so its enters-the-battlefield ability won’t trigger.

2018-12-07

Faith’s Fetters doesn’t stop static abilities, triggered abilities, or mana abilities from working. A mana ability is an ability that produces mana, not an ability that costs mana.

2018-12-07

Activated abilities contain a colon. They’re generally written “[Cost]: [Effect].” Some keywords (such as equip) are activated abilities and will have colons in their reminder text.

EXPORT CARD

COPY-PASTEABLE