Instant


Carbonize deals 3 damage to any target. If it's a creature, it can't be regenerated this turn, and if it would die this turn, exile it instead.

ILLUSTRATED BY

Lake Hurwitz

VALUE

-

DAILY

-

WEEKLY

-

MONTHLY

-

Standard

not legal

Modern

not legal

Pauper

legal

Legacy

legal

Vintage

legal

Commander

legal

Pioneer

not legal

RULINGS

2016-06-08

The targeted creature can’t be regenerated and is exiled if it would die no matter why it would die this turn. It doesn’t have to be destroyed because of the damage Carbonize deals to it.

EXPORT CARD

COPY-PASTEABLE