Creature — Elk


Vigilance
When Glimmerpoint Stag enters the battlefield, exile another target permanent. Return that card to the battlefield under its owner's control at the beginning of the next end step.

3/3

ILLUSTRATED BY

Ryan Pancoast INTERVIEW

VALUE

-

DAILY

-

WEEKLY

-

MONTHLY

-

Standard

not legal

Modern

legal

Pauper

not legal

Legacy

legal

Vintage

legal

Commander

legal

Pioneer

not legal

RULINGS

2016-06-08

The exiled card will return to the battlefield at the beginning of the next end step even if Glimmerpoint Stag is no longer on the battlefield at that time.

2016-06-08

If the exiled card is an Aura, that card’s owner chooses what it will enchant as it comes back onto the battlefield. An Aura put onto the battlefield this way doesn’t target anything (so it could be attached to a permanent with shroud, for example), but the Aura’s enchant ability restricts what it can be attached to. If the Aura can’t legally be attached to anything, it remains exiled.

2016-06-08

If Glimmerpoint Stag somehow enters the battlefield during a turn’s end step, the exiled card won’t be returned to the battlefield until the beginning of the following turn’s end step.

2016-06-08

If a token is exiled this way, it ceases to exist and won’t return to the battlefield.

EXPORT CARD

COPY-PASTEABLE