Instant


Until end of turn, target creature loses all abilities and has base power and toughness 0/1.

ILLUSTRATED BY

Chris Rallis INTERVIEW

VALUE

-

DAILY

-

WEEKLY

-

MONTHLY

-

Standard

not legal

Modern

not legal

Pauper

legal

Legacy

legal

Vintage

legal

Commander

legal

Pioneer

not legal

RULINGS

2016-06-08

If the affected creature gains an ability after Humble resolves, it will keep that ability.

2016-06-08

Humble overwrites all previous effects that set the creature’s base power and toughness to specific values. Any power- or toughness-setting effects that start to apply after Humble resolves will overwrite this effect.

2016-06-08

Humble doesn’t counter abilities that have already triggered or been activated. In particular, casting this spell won’t stop a creature’s ability that says “At the beginning of your upkeep,” “When this creature enters the battlefield,” or similar from triggering.

2016-06-08

Effects that modify a creature’s power and/or toughness, such as the effect of Seal of Strength, will apply to the creature no matter when they started to take effect. The same is true for any counters that change its power and/or toughness and effects that switch its power and toughness.

EXPORT CARD

COPY-PASTEABLE