Creature — Elf Shaman


: Exile target land card from a graveyard. Add one mana of any color.
, : Exile target instant or sorcery card from a graveyard. Each opponent loses 2 life.
, : Exile target creature card from a graveyard. You gain 2 life.

1/2

ILLUSTRATED BY

Steve Argyle INTERVIEW

VALUE

-

DAILY

-

WEEKLY

-

MONTHLY

-

Standard

not legal

Modern

banned

Pauper

not legal

Legacy

banned

Vintage

legal

Commander

legal

Pioneer

legal

RULINGS

2016-06-08

If the target of any of Deathrite Shaman’s three abilities is an illegal target when that ability tries to resolve, it won’t resolve and none of its effects will happen. You won’t add mana to your mana pool, no opponent will lose life, or you won’t gain life, as appropriate.

2016-06-08

Because the first ability requires a target, it is not a mana ability. It uses the stack and can be responded to.

EXPORT CARD

COPY-PASTEABLE