Artifact Creature — Shapeshifter


Imprint — When Duplicant enters the battlefield, you may exile target nontoken creature.
As long as a card exiled with Duplicant is a creature card, Duplicant has the power, toughness, and creature types of the last creature card exiled with Duplicant. It's still a Shapeshifter.

2/4

ILLUSTRATED BY

Marco Nelor

VALUE

-

DAILY

-

WEEKLY

-

MONTHLY

-

Standard

not legal

Modern

legal

Pauper

not legal

Legacy

legal

Vintage

legal

Commander

legal

Pioneer

not legal

RULINGS

2016-07-13

If a melded permanent is exiled by Duplicant’s triggered ability, that ability’s controller chooses the relative timestamp of the two meld cards. Duplicant looks at the information of the one with the later timestamp.

2016-06-08

If no creature card is imprinted on Duplicant, it has its normal power, toughness, and creature type.

2016-06-08

Duplicant’s base power and toughness change to the imprinted card’s power and toughness. Counters and other effects that modify Duplicant’s power and toughness still apply.

2016-06-08

Duplicant keeps all creature types it had when the card was imprinted, including any types that Duplicant had gained.

2016-06-08

Abilities that define a creature’s power and toughness apply while that card is in exile, but abilities that add or subtract from it don’t. For example, the ability of Battle Squadron applies to determine Duplicant’s power and toughness, but the ability of Werebear doesn’t. Duplicant’s power and toughness are constantly updated if the exiled card’s power and/or toughness change.

EXPORT CARD

COPY-PASTEABLE