Creature — Human Flagbearer


While an opponent is choosing targets as part of casting a spell they control or activating an ability they control, that player must choose at least one Flagbearer on the battlefield if able.

2/4

ILLUSTRATED BY

Eric Peterson

VALUE

-

DAILY

-

WEEKLY

-

MONTHLY

-

Standard

not legal

Modern

not legal

Pauper

legal

Legacy

legal

Vintage

legal

Commander

legal

Pioneer

not legal

RULINGS

2016-06-08

If a spell or ability’s targets are changed, or if a copy of a spell or ability is put onto the stack and has new targets chosen, it doesn’t have to target a Flagbearer.

2016-06-08

Any player’s Flagbearer may be targeted. For example, if each player controls a Coalition Honor Guard, Seal of Strength’s ability may target any of them.

2016-06-08

Activated abilities contain a colon. They’re generally written “[Cost]: [Effect].” Some keywords are activated abilities and will have colons in their reminder text. Triggered abilities (written with “when,” “whenever,” or “at”) don’t have to target a Flagbearer.

EXPORT CARD

COPY-PASTEABLE