Morbid — When you cast this spell, if a creature died this turn, you may copy Malicious Affliction and may choose a new target for the copy.
Destroy target nonblack creature.

ILLUSTRATED BY

Erica Yang

VALUE

-

DAILY

-

WEEKLY

-

MONTHLY

-

Standard

not legal

Modern

not legal

Pauper

not legal

Legacy

legal

Vintage

legal

Commander

legal

Pioneer

not legal

RULINGS

2016-06-08

The copy will have the same target as the original spell unless you choose a new one. You don’t have to change this target if you don’t want to or can’t choose a new legal target (perhaps because there are no other nonblack creatures on the battlefield).

2016-06-08

The copy of Malicious Affliction is created on the stack. It’s not cast, so the copy won’t cause the morbid ability to trigger again.

EXPORT CARD

COPY-PASTEABLE