Put target creature card from a graveyard onto the battlefield under your control. That creature is a black Zombie in addition to its other colors and types.

ILLUSTRATED BY

Kieran Yanner

VALUE

-

DAILY

-

WEEKLY

-

MONTHLY

-

Standard

not legal

Modern

legal

Pauper

not legal

Legacy

legal

Vintage

legal

Commander

legal

Pioneer

legal

RULINGS

2018-07-13

Rise from the Grave doesn’t overwrite any previous colors or types. Rather, it adds another color and another subtype.

2018-07-13

If the creature is normally colorless, it will simply become black. It can’t be both black and colorless.

2018-07-13

A later effect that changes the affected creature’s colors will overwrite that part of Rise from the Grave’s effect; the creature will be only the new color. The same is true about an effect that changes the affected creature’s types or subtypes.

EXPORT CARD

COPY-PASTEABLE