As an additional cost to cast this spell, discard a card and sacrifice a creature.
Two target creatures each get -13/-13 until end of turn.

ILLUSTRATED BY

Dave Kendall

VALUE

-

DAILY

-

WEEKLY

-

MONTHLY

-

Standard

not legal

Modern

legal

Pauper

not legal

Legacy

legal

Vintage

legal

Commander

legal

Pioneer

legal

RULINGS

2016-07-13

You must target exactly two creatures to cast Ruthless Disposal. However, one of the targets can be the creature you intend to sacrifice to pay Ruthless Disposal’s cost.

2016-07-13

You can’t target one creature twice to give it -26/-26.

2016-07-13

There’s no way to discard a creature card with madness, cast it, and sacrifice it to pay for both of Ruthless Disposal’s additional costs.

2016-07-13

Once you begin to cast Ruthless Disposal, no player may take actions until you’re done. Notably, opponents can’t try to remove the creature you wish to sacrifice.

2016-07-13

If one targeted creature becomes an illegal target, the other will still get -13/-13 until end of turn.

2016-07-13

Discarding a card and sacrificing a creature are both part of Ruthless Disposal’s cost. You can’t discard or sacrifice more to target more creatures, and you can’t cast Ruthless Disposal at all if you don’t have any other cards in hand or if you control no creatures.

BUY THIS CARD

EXPORT CARD

COPY-PASTEABLE