Creature — Plant Elemental


Whenever you sacrifice another permanent, put a +1/+1 counter on Bloodbriar.

2/3

ILLUSTRATED BY

Tomasz Jedruszek

VALUE

-

DAILY

-

WEEKLY

-

MONTHLY

-

Standard

not legal

Modern

legal

Pauper

legal

Legacy

legal

Vintage

legal

Commander

legal

Pioneer

legal

RULINGS

2020-08-07

If you sacrifice a permanent as part of casting a spell or activating an ability, Bloodbriar’s ability will resolve before that spell or ability.

2020-08-07

Bloodbriar’s ability is a triggered ability, not an activated ability. It doesn’t allow you to sacrifice a permanent whenever you want; rather, you need some other way of sacrificing permanents.

2020-08-07

A legendary permanent that is put into a graveyard because of the “legend rule” isn’t sacrificed.

2016-07-13

If you sacrifice a permanent as part of a spell or activated ability’s cost, Bloodbriar’s ability will resolve before that spell or ability.

2016-07-13

Bloodbriar’s ability doesn’t give you permission to sacrifice permanents. You’ll need another effect that instructs or allows you to sacrifice them.

EXPORT CARD

COPY-PASTEABLE