Creature — Elk


When Somberwald Stag enters the battlefield, you may have it fight target creature you don't control.

4/3

ILLUSTRATED BY

Lake Hurwitz

VALUE

-

DAILY

-

WEEKLY

-

MONTHLY

-

Standard

not legal

Modern

legal

Pauper

not legal

Legacy

legal

Vintage

legal

Commander

legal

Pioneer

legal

RULINGS

2016-07-13

You choose the target of the triggered ability as it goes on the stack, but you choose whether or not to fight as that ability resolves.

2016-07-13

If the targeted creature is an illegal target when Somberwald Stag’s ability tries to resolve, the ability doesn’t resolve. If Somberwald Stag is no longer on the battlefield, the targeted creature won’t deal or be dealt damage.

EXPORT CARD

COPY-PASTEABLE