Cryptolith Fragment enters the battlefield tapped.
: Add one mana of any color. Each player loses 1 life.
At the beginning of your upkeep, if each player has 10 or less life, transform Cryptolith Fragment.

ILLUSTRATED BY

John Avon

VALUE

-

DAILY

-

WEEKLY

-

MONTHLY

-

Standard

not legal

Modern

legal

Pauper

not legal

Legacy

legal

Vintage

legal

Commander

legal

Pioneer

legal

RULINGS

2016-07-13

In a Two-Headed Giant game, Cryptolith Fragment’s mana ability causes each player to lose 1 life, so each team loses 2 life.

2016-07-13

In a Two-Headed Giant game, Cryptolith Fragment’s last ability checks whether each team’s life total is 10 or less.

2016-07-13

If any player has 11 or more life as your upkeep begins, Cryptolith Fragment’s last ability doesn’t trigger. If any player has 11 or more life as the ability resolves, the ability has no effect.

2016-07-13

For more information on double-faced cards, see the Shadows over Innistrad mechanics article (http://magic.wizards.com/en/articles/archive/feature/shadows-over-innistrad-mechanics).

2016-07-13

Cryptolith Fragment’s second ability is a mana ability. Players can’t respond to it or to the loss of life it causes.

BUY THIS CARD

EXPORT CARD

COPY-PASTEABLE