Artifact — Equipment


Equipped creature gets +3/+1 and must be blocked by an Eldrazi if able.
Equip

ILLUSTRATED BY

Daniel Ljunggren

VALUE

-

DAILY

-

WEEKLY

-

MONTHLY

-

Standard

not legal

Modern

legal

Pauper

not legal

Legacy

legal

Vintage

legal

Commander

legal

Pioneer

legal

RULINGS

2016-07-13

The defending player, not the attacking player, chooses which Eldrazi blocks the equipped creature.

2016-07-13

Only one Eldrazi is required to block the equipped creature. Other Eldrazi and non-Eldrazi creatures may also block that creature, and are free to block other creatures or not block at all.

2016-07-13

One creature equipped with multiple Slayer’s Cleavers only requires a single Eldrazi to block it.

2016-07-13

If each Eldrazi that could block the equipped creature is tapped or is affected by a spell or ability that says it can’t block, then none of them block. If there’s a cost associated with having each of those creatures block, its controller isn’t forced to pay the cost, so they don’t have to block in that case either.

BUY THIS CARD

EXPORT CARD

COPY-PASTEABLE