Creature — Homunculus


: Add . Spend this mana only to cast an instant or sorcery spell.
At the beginning of your upkeep, if there are three or more instant and/or sorcery cards in your graveyard, transform Curious Homunculus.

1/1

ILLUSTRATED BY

Filip Burburan

VALUE

-

DAILY

-

WEEKLY

-

MONTHLY

-

Standard

not legal

Modern

legal

Pauper

not legal

Legacy

legal

Vintage

legal

Commander

legal

Pioneer

legal

RULINGS

2016-07-13

Mana from Curious Homunculus’s first ability can be spent to cast a spell that has generic mana in its additional cost, such as Borrowed Malevolence with both modes chosen. It can’t be spent to pay costs during a spell’s resolution, such as the cost Convolute prompts a player to pay.

2016-07-13

If you don’t have enough instant and/or sorcery cards in your graveyard as your upkeep begins, Curious Homunculus’s last ability doesn’t trigger. If you don’t have enough as the ability resolves, the ability has no effect.

2016-07-13

If you activate Curious Homunculus’s mana ability in response to its triggered ability, you can spend that mana to cast an instant spell during your upkeep after it has transformed into Voracious Reader. If you don’t spend the mana, it will leave your mana pool before your draw step begins; you can’t use it to cast the card you draw or to cast a sorcery.

2016-07-13

For more information on double-faced cards, see the Shadows over Innistrad mechanics article (http://magic.wizards.com/en/articles/archive/feature/shadows-over-innistrad-mechanics).

BUY THIS CARD

EXPORT CARD

COPY-PASTEABLE