Enchantment — Aura


Enchant creature, land, or planeswalker
Enchanted permanent is a colorless land with " : Add " and loses all other card types and abilities.

ILLUSTRATED BY

Ryan Alexander Lee

VALUE

-

DAILY

-

WEEKLY

-

MONTHLY

-

Standard

not legal

Modern

legal

Pauper

not legal

Legacy

legal

Vintage

legal

Commander

legal

Pioneer

legal

RULINGS

2016-07-13

The permanent will keep any supertypes it previously had. Notably, if Imprisoned in the Moon is enchanting a legendary permanent, that permanent will continue to be legendary.

2016-07-13

If you remove Imprisoned in the Moon from a planeswalker after tapping it for mana, you can still activate a loyalty ability of that planeswalker even though it’s tapped.

2016-07-13

If the enchanted permanent is a land and has land types, it retains those types even though it loses any intrinsic mana abilities associated with them. For example, a Plains enchanted by Imprisoned in the Moon is still a Plains, but it can’t tap for , only for .

2016-07-13

Becoming a land may cause other Auras to become illegally attached. These are put into their owner’s graveyard, and any Equipment attached to the land become unattached and remain on the battlefield. Counters on the land remain on it even if they don’t do anything.

2016-07-13

At the time the permanent becomes enchanted, Imprisoned in the Moon causes it to lose all abilities except the noted mana ability. Any abilities the permanent gains after that point will work normally.

EXPORT CARD

COPY-PASTEABLE