Enchantment


When an opponent casts a spell, sacrifice Lunar Force and counter that spell.

ILLUSTRATED BY

Eric Deschamps INTERVIEW

VALUE

-

DAILY

-

WEEKLY

-

MONTHLY

-

Standard

not legal

Modern

legal

Pauper

not legal

Legacy

legal

Vintage

legal

Commander

legal

Pioneer

legal

RULINGS

2016-07-13

You sacrifice Lunar Force even if the spell’s already been countered, perhaps by the ability of another Lunar Force, or if the spell can’t be countered.

2016-07-13

You can’t choose not to sacrifice Lunar Force.

2016-07-13

The spell will be countered even if Lunar Force can’t be sacrificed, most likely because it has already left the battlefield. Casting a spell in response to an opponent’s Lunar Force’s triggered ability is generally a bad idea.

BUY THIS CARD

EXPORT CARD

COPY-PASTEABLE