Creature — Elemental


At the beginning of your upkeep, put a -1/-1 counter on Magmaroth.
Whenever you cast a noncreature spell, remove a -1/-1 counter from Magmaroth.

5/5

ILLUSTRATED BY

Yeong-Hao Han INTERVIEW

VALUE

-

DAILY

-

WEEKLY

-

MONTHLY

-

Standard

not legal

Modern

legal

Pauper

not legal

Legacy

legal

Vintage

legal

Commander

legal

Pioneer

legal

RULINGS

2017-07-14

Magmaroth’s second ability resolves before the spell that caused it to trigger. The ability will resolve even if that spell is countered.

EXPORT CARD

COPY-PASTEABLE