Creature — Human Warrior


You may exert Resolute Survivors as it attacks. (It won't untap during your next untap step.)
Whenever you exert a creature, Resolute Survivors deals 1 damage to each opponent and you gain 1 life.

3/3

ILLUSTRATED BY

David Palumbo

VALUE

-

DAILY

-

WEEKLY

-

MONTHLY

-

Standard

not legal

Modern

legal

Pauper

not legal

Legacy

legal

Vintage

legal

Commander

legal

Pioneer

legal

RULINGS

2017-07-14

In a Two-Headed Giant game, Resolute Survivors’s last ability causes it to deal a total of 2 damage to the opposing team and you gain 1 life.

2017-04-18

You can’t exert a creature unless an effect allows you to do so. Similar effects that “tap and freeze” a creature (such as that of Decision Paralysis) don’t exert that creature.

2017-04-18

Some cards have abilities that trigger whenever you exert any creature. These abilities trigger when you exert that creature or any other creature you control.

2017-04-18

If you gain control of another player’s creature until end of turn and exert it, it will untap during that player’s untap step.

2017-04-18

If an exerted creature is already untapped during your next untap step (most likely because it had vigilance or an effect untapped it), exert’s effect preventing it from untapping expires without having done anything.

2017-04-18

All cards in the Amonkhet set that let you exert a creature let you do so as you declare it as an attacking creature, as do some of the cards in the Hour of Devastation set. You can’t do so later in combat, and creatures put onto the battlefield attacking can’t be exerted. Any abilities that trigger on exerting an attacking creature will resolve before blockers are declared.

EXPORT CARD

COPY-PASTEABLE