Artifact — Equipment


Equipped creature gets +2/+0 and has afflict 1. (Whenever it becomes blocked, defending player loses 1 life.)
Equip ( : Attach to target creature you control. Equip only as a sorcery.)

ILLUSTRATED BY

Tommy Arnold

VALUE

-

DAILY

-

WEEKLY

-

MONTHLY

-

Standard

not legal

Modern

legal

Pauper

not legal

Legacy

legal

Vintage

legal

Commander

legal

Pioneer

legal

RULINGS

2017-07-14

If multiple creatures block a creature with afflict, afflict triggers only once.

2017-07-14

If a creature is attacking a planeswalker, that planeswalker’s controller is the defending player.

2017-07-14

If a creature has multiple instances of afflict, each triggers separately.

2017-07-14

Afflict resolves before combat damage is dealt. If this loss of life brings a player to 0 life or less, that player loses the game immediately. A blocking creature with lifelink won’t deal combat damage in time to save that player.

2017-07-14

Afflict causes the defending player to lose life; it’s not damage or combat damage.

EXPORT CARD

COPY-PASTEABLE