Land — Desert


: Add .
When Dunes of the Dead is put into a graveyard from the battlefield, create a 2/2 black Zombie creature token.

ILLUSTRATED BY

E. M. Gist

VALUE

-

DAILY

-

WEEKLY

-

MONTHLY

-

Standard

not legal

Modern

legal

Pauper

not legal

Legacy

legal

Vintage

legal

Commander

legal

Pioneer

legal

RULINGS

2017-07-14

If you sacrifice Dunes of the Dead to pay the activation cost of an ability, you’ll create the Zombie token before that activated ability resolves.

2017-07-14

Dunes of the Dead’s second ability doesn’t allow you to sacrifice it whenever you’d like. You must find another way to get Dunes of the Dead into the graveyard.

2017-04-18

Desert is a land subtype with no special meaning. It doesn’t grant the land an intrinsic mana ability. Other cards may care about which lands are Deserts.

EXPORT CARD

COPY-PASTEABLE