Instant


Untap target creature. It gets +2/+2 until end of turn and can block an additional creature this turn.

ILLUSTRATED BY

Magali Villeneuve

VALUE

-

DAILY

-

WEEKLY

-

MONTHLY

-

Standard

not legal

Modern

legal

Pauper

legal

Legacy

legal

Vintage

legal

Commander

legal

Pioneer

legal

RULINGS

2018-03-16

You can cast Act of Heroism even if the target creature won’t be able to block right away, perhaps because you’re the attacking player.

2018-03-16

Untapping an attacking creature doesn’t remove it from combat.

2018-03-16

The effects of Act of Heroism are cumulative. If multiples resolve targeting the same creature, that creature can block that many additional creatures this turn.

2018-03-16

Act of Heroism can target an untapped creature. It still gets +2/+2 and can block an additional creature.

EXPORT CARD

COPY-PASTEABLE