Counter target spell unless its controller pays for each card in your graveyard.
Cycling ( , Discard this card: Draw a card.)

ILLUSTRATED BY

Tyler Jacobson

VALUE

-

DAILY

-

WEEKLY

-

MONTHLY

-

Standard

not legal

Modern

legal

Pauper

legal

Legacy

legal

Vintage

legal

Commander

legal

Pioneer

legal

RULINGS

2017-07-14

Count the number of cards in your graveyard as Countervailing Winds resolves to determine how much mana the controller of the target spell must pay to avoid the spell being countered. Countervailing Winds is still on the stack at this time and won’t count toward this number.

EXPORT CARD

COPY-PASTEABLE