Creature — Zombie Cleric


Afflict 2 (Whenever this creature becomes blocked, defending player loses 2 life.)
Whenever Eternal of Harsh Truths attacks and isn't blocked, draw a card.

1/3

ILLUSTRATED BY

Izzy

VALUE

-

DAILY

-

WEEKLY

-

MONTHLY

-

Standard

not legal

Modern

legal

Pauper

not legal

Legacy

legal

Vintage

legal

Commander

legal

Pioneer

legal

RULINGS

2017-07-14

If multiple creatures block a creature with afflict, afflict triggers only once.

2017-07-14

If a creature is attacking a planeswalker, that planeswalker’s controller is the defending player.

2017-07-14

An ability that triggers when something “attacks and isn’t blocked” triggers in the declare blockers step after blockers are declared if (1) that creature is attacking and (2) no creatures are declared to block it. It will trigger even if that creature was put onto the battlefield attacking rather than having been declared as an attacker in the declare attackers step.

2017-07-14

Afflict resolves before combat damage is dealt. If this loss of life brings a player to 0 life or less, that player loses the game immediately. A blocking creature with lifelink won’t deal combat damage in time to save that player.

2017-07-14

Afflict causes the defending player to lose life; it’s not damage or combat damage.

EXPORT CARD

COPY-PASTEABLE