Creatures target opponent controls attack this turn if able. During that player's next untap step, creatures they control don't untap.
Cycling ( , Discard this card: Draw a card.)

ILLUSTRATED BY

Magali Villeneuve

VALUE

-

DAILY

-

WEEKLY

-

MONTHLY

-

Standard

not legal

Modern

legal

Pauper

not legal

Legacy

legal

Vintage

legal

Commander

legal

Pioneer

legal

RULINGS

2017-07-14

No creatures that player controls will untap during their next untap step, even creatures that don’t attack. This includes creatures that enter the battlefield or become tapped after this spell resolves.

2017-07-14

If, during that player’s declare attackers step, a creature that player controls is tapped or is affected by a spell or ability that says it can’t attack, then it doesn’t attack. If there’s a cost associated with having a creature attack, its controller isn’t forced to pay that cost, so it doesn’t have to attack in that case either.

2017-07-14

If the opponent exerts any creatures they control, exert and the effect from Imaginary Threats stopping them from untapping both apply in the same untap step. Those creatures will untap as normal in the player’s subsequent untap step.

EXPORT CARD

COPY-PASTEABLE