Enchantment


Whenever you cast a noncreature spell, you may have Riddleform become a 3/3 Sphinx creature with flying in addition to its other types until end of turn.
: Scry 1. (Look at the top card of your library. You may put that card on the bottom of your library.)

ILLUSTRATED BY

Steve Argyle INTERVIEW

VALUE

-

DAILY

-

WEEKLY

-

MONTHLY

-

Standard

legal

Modern

legal

Pauper

not legal

Legacy

legal

Vintage

legal

Commander

legal

Pioneer

legal

RULINGS

2020-06-23

Riddleform’s first ability resolves before the spell that caused it to trigger but after targets for that spell are chosen. It will resolve even if that spell is countered.

2020-06-23

If Riddleform becomes a creature the same turn it enters the battlefield, you can’t attack with it unless it gains haste.

2017-07-14

Riddleform’s first ability resolves before the spell that caused it to trigger, but after targets for that spell are chosen. It will resolve even if that spell is countered. This means that if a spell affects each creature or each creature you control, it will affect Riddleform if you choose for Riddleform to become a creature, but a spell can’t target Riddleform if that spell requires a “target creature.”

2017-07-14

If Riddleform becomes a creature the same turn it enters the battlefield, you can’t attack with it or use any of its abilities (if it gains any).

EXPORT CARD

COPY-PASTEABLE