Legendary Creature — Praetor


Swampwalk (This creature can't be blocked as long as defending player controls a Swamp.)
At the beginning of your upkeep, return target creature card from your graveyard to the battlefield.
At the beginning of each opponent's upkeep, that player sacrifices a creature.

6/6

ILLUSTRATED BY

Jana Schirmer & Johannes Voss

VALUE

-

DAILY

-

WEEKLY

-

MONTHLY

-

Standard

not legal

Modern

legal

Pauper

not legal

Legacy

legal

Vintage

legal

Commander

legal

Pioneer

not legal

RULINGS

2017-11-17

The opponent whose upkeep it is chooses a creature to sacrifice when Sheoldred’s second triggered ability resolves.

2017-11-17

Swampwalk is a keyword ability that means “This creature can’t be blocked if defending player controls a Swamp.” Most nonbasic lands don’t have basic land types, even if they produce colored mana. For example, Graven Cairns is neither a Swamp nor a Mountain, while Blood Crypt is both.

2017-11-17

In a Two-Headed Giant game, the last ability will trigger twice at the beginning of the opposing team’s upkeep, once for each player on that team. Each player sacrifices only a creature they control.

2017-11-17

If another triggered ability during your upkeep causes you to sacrifice a creature, such as that of Lord of the Pit, you won’t be able to target it with Sheoldred’s triggered ability as that ability is put on the stack.

EXPORT CARD

COPY-PASTEABLE