Instant


Target creature gets -3/-3 until end of turn. You lose 3 life.

ILLUSTRATED BY

Johann Bodin INTERVIEW

VALUE

-

DAILY

-

WEEKLY

-

MONTHLY

-

Standard

not legal

Modern

legal

Pauper

not legal

Legacy

legal

Vintage

legal

Commander

legal

Pioneer

legal

RULINGS

2017-11-17

The loss of life isn’t a cost. If the target creature is an illegal target when Ulcerate tries to resolve, it won’t resolve and none of its effects will happen. You won’t lose any life.

EXPORT CARD

COPY-PASTEABLE