Creature — Dragon


Flying
When Hoarding Dragon enters the battlefield, you may search your library for an artifact card, exile it, then shuffle your library.
When Hoarding Dragon dies, you may put the exiled card into its owner's hand.

4/4

ILLUSTRATED BY

Matt Cavotta

VALUE

-

DAILY

-

WEEKLY

-

MONTHLY

-

Standard

not legal

Modern

legal

Pauper

not legal

Legacy

legal

Vintage

legal

Commander

legal

Pioneer

legal

RULINGS

2017-11-17

The artifact card you find is exiled face up. All players can see what it is.

2017-11-17

If Hoarding Dragon dies before its first ability resolves, its second ability will trigger and do nothing. Then its first ability will resolve. If you choose to exile an artifact card from your library, it will be exiled indefinitely.

2017-11-17

Hoarding Dragon’s two abilities are linked. The second ability refers only to the card exiled by that Hoarding Dragon’s first ability. In other words, each Dragon has its own hoard.

EXPORT CARD

COPY-PASTEABLE