Sorcery


Target creature gets +7/+7 and gains trample until end of turn. It must be blocked this turn if able. (A creature with trample can deal excess combat damage to the player or planeswalker it's attacking.)

ILLUSTRATED BY

Michael Komarck

VALUE

-

DAILY

-

WEEKLY

-

MONTHLY

-

Standard

not legal

Modern

legal

Pauper

not legal

Legacy

legal

Vintage

legal

Commander

legal

Pioneer

legal

RULINGS

2020-08-07

Only one creature is required to block the affected creature. Other creatures may also block it and are free to block other creatures or not block at all.

2020-08-07

If each creature the defending player controls can’t block for any reason (such as being tapped), then the affected creature isn’t blocked. If there’s a cost associated with blocking the affected creature, the defending player isn’t forced to pay that cost, so it doesn’t have to be blocked in that case either.

2017-11-17

If the creature attacks, the defending player must assign at least one blocker to it during the declare blockers step if that player controls any creatures that could block it. Other creatures that player controls can block other attackers or not block at all.

EXPORT CARD

COPY-PASTEABLE