Sorcery


Reveal the top X cards of your library. You may put any number of permanent cards with converted mana cost X or less from among them onto the battlefield. Then put all cards revealed this way that weren't put onto the battlefield into your graveyard.

ILLUSTRATED BY

James Paick

VALUE

-

DAILY

-

WEEKLY

-

MONTHLY

-

Standard

not legal

Modern

legal

Pauper

not legal

Legacy

legal

Vintage

legal

Commander

legal

Pioneer

not legal

RULINGS

2017-11-17

You don’t have to put permanent cards revealed this way onto the battlefield if you choose not to, regardless of their converted mana costs.

2017-11-17

If you have fewer than X cards in your library, you reveal all of them.

2017-11-17

If a card in your library has no mana symbols in its upper right corner (because it’s a land card, for example), its converted mana cost is 0. Such cards can always be put onto the battlefield with Genesis Wave.

2017-11-17

If a card in a player’s library has in its mana cost, X is considered to be 0.

2017-11-17

All of the permanents put onto the battlefield this way enter at the same time. If any have triggered abilities that trigger on something else entering the battlefield, they’ll see each other.

2017-11-17

A permanent card is an artifact, creature, enchantment, land, or planeswalker card.

EXPORT CARD

COPY-PASTEABLE