Creature — Human Monk


Vigilance
Prowess (Whenever you cast a noncreature spell, this creature gets +1/+1 until end of turn.)

2/2

ILLUSTRATED BY

Lius Lasahido

VALUE

-

DAILY

-

WEEKLY

-

MONTHLY

-

Standard

not legal

Modern

legal

Pauper

legal

Legacy

legal

Vintage

legal

Commander

legal

Pioneer

legal

RULINGS

2014-11-24

Prowess triggers only once for any spell, even if that spell has multiple types.

2014-11-24

Prowess goes on the stack on top of the spell that caused it to trigger. It will resolve before that spell.

2014-11-24

Once it triggers, prowess isn’t connected to the spell that caused it to trigger. If that spell is countered, prowess will still resolve.

2014-11-24

Any spell you cast that doesn’t have the type creature will cause prowess to trigger. If a spell has multiple types, and one of those types is creature (such as an artifact creature), casting it won’t cause prowess to trigger. Playing a land also won’t cause prowess to trigger.

EXPORT CARD

COPY-PASTEABLE