: Add .
: Add . Activate this ability only if you control an Island.
: Add . Activate this ability only if you control a Plains.

ILLUSTRATED BY

Jason Chan

VALUE

-

DAILY

-

WEEKLY

-

MONTHLY

-

Standard

not legal

Modern

legal

Pauper

not legal

Legacy

legal

Vintage

legal

Commander

legal

Pioneer

not legal

RULINGS

2017-11-17

Nimbus Maze’s last two abilities check the subtypes of lands you control, not their names. You can activate the appropriate abilities as long as you control a land with the corresponding subtype, Plains or Island. Most nonbasic lands don’t have basic land types, even if they produce colored mana. For example, Nimbus Maze itself is neither a Plains nor an Island, while Hallowed Fountain is both.

EXPORT CARD

COPY-PASTEABLE