Instant


Target player sacrifices an attacking creature.
Storm (When you cast this spell, copy it for each spell cast before it this turn. You may choose new targets for the copies.)

ILLUSTRATED BY

Daren Bader

VALUE

-

DAILY

-

WEEKLY

-

MONTHLY

-

Standard

not legal

Modern

legal

Pauper

not legal

Legacy

legal

Vintage

legal

Commander

legal

Pioneer

not legal

RULINGS

2019-06-14

Wing Shards doesn’t target the creature to be sacrificed. The target player chooses the creature as it resolves.

2019-06-14

The storm ability and the copies it creates all resolve before the spell with storm. They resolve even if the spell with storm is countered.

2019-06-14

The copies storm creates are created on the stack, so they’re not cast. Abilities that trigger when a player casts a spell (such as storm) won’t trigger.

2019-06-14

Storm counts spells cast before the spell with storm was cast. Spells cast after the spell with storm was cast but before the storm ability resolves aren’t counted.

2019-06-14

If you cast Wing Shards after combat damage has been dealt, only creatures that survived combat can be sacrificed.

2019-06-14

An “attacking creature” is one that has been declared as an attacker or put onto the battlefield attacking during a turn’s combat. Unless that creature leaves combat, it continues to be an attacking creature through the end of combat step, even if the player it was attacking has left the game or the planeswalker it was attacking has left combat.

EXPORT CARD

COPY-PASTEABLE