Enchantment — Aura


Enchant creature
Whenever enchanted creature deals damage to an opponent, you may draw a card.

ILLUSTRATED BY

Igor Kieryluk

VALUE

-

DAILY

-

WEEKLY

-

MONTHLY

-

Standard

not legal

Modern

legal

Pauper

not legal

Legacy

legal

Vintage

legal

Commander

legal

Pioneer

not legal

RULINGS

2018-03-16

You draw one card each time the enchanted creature deals damage to an opponent, no matter how much damage it deals or whether it was dealt in combat.

2018-03-16

If this Aura enchants an opponent’s creature, you won’t draw a card when that creature damages you. The creature has to deal damage to one of your opponents for the ability to trigger.

2011-09-22

Curiosity doesn’t trigger if the enchanted creature deals damage to a planeswalker controlled by an opponent.

2011-09-22

Any damage dealt by the enchanted creature to an opponent will cause Curiosity to trigger, not just combat damage.

2011-09-22

“You” refers to the controller of Curiosity, which may be different from the controller of the enchanted creature. “An opponent” refers to an opponent of Curiosity’s controller.

EXPORT CARD

COPY-PASTEABLE