: Add .
, Sacrifice Command Beacon: Put your commander into your hand from the command zone.

ILLUSTRATED BY

Jonas De Ro

VALUE

-

DAILY

-

WEEKLY

-

MONTHLY

-

Standard

not legal

Modern

not legal

Pauper

not legal

Legacy

legal

Vintage

legal

Commander

legal

Pioneer

not legal

RULINGS

2016-11-08

If you have two commanders with the partner ability in the command zone, Command Beacon’s effect puts one of your choice into your hand, not both.

2015-11-04

If your commander isn’t in the command zone (or you’re not playing Commander) as the last ability resolves, nothing happens.

2015-11-04

If you cast a commander from your hand, the additional cost based on the number of times you’ve cast it from your command zone (sometimes referred to as the “commander tax”) doesn’t apply. Additionally, that casting won’t add to the tax if you later cast the commander from the command zone.

EXPORT CARD

COPY-PASTEABLE