Artifact Creature — Horror


: Change a target of target spell or ability to Spellskite. ( can be paid with either or 2 life.)

0/4

ILLUSTRATED BY

Svetlin Velinov

VALUE

-

DAILY

-

WEEKLY

-

MONTHLY

-

Standard

not legal

Modern

legal

Pauper

not legal

Legacy

legal

Vintage

legal

Commander

legal

Pioneer

not legal

RULINGS

2020-08-07

You can activate Spellskite’s ability even if Spellskite isn’t a legal target for the target spell or ability—or even if that spell or ability has no targets. In this case, no targets are changed.

2020-08-07

If the spell or ability has multiple instances of the word “target,” you choose which one target you’re changing to Spellskite as Spellskite’s ability resolves.

2020-08-07

If Spellskite leaves the battlefield before its ability resolves or otherwise becomes an illegal target for the target spell or ability before its ability resolves, no targets are changed.

2020-08-07

If changing one target of a spell or ability to Spellskite would make other targets of that spell or ability illegal, that target can’t be changed to Spellskite.

2020-08-07

If a spell or ability has multiple targets but doesn’t use the word “target” multiple times, such as the ability of Deepglow Skate, you can only change one of the targets to Spellskite.

2020-08-07

If a spell or ability has a variable number of targets, you can’t change the number of targets.

2011-06-01

You can activate Spellskite’s ability even if Spellskite wouldn’t be a legal target for the spell or ability. However, the target of that spell or ability will remain unchanged.

2011-06-01

The target of the spell or ability won’t change unless Spellskite fulfills all the targeting criteria, even if multiple instances of the word “target” are used. For example, you can’t change both targets of Arc Trail to Spellskite.

2011-06-01

If the spell or ability has multiple instances of the word “target,” you choose which target you’re changing to Spellskite when Spellskite’s ability resolves.

2011-06-01

If Spellskite leaves the battlefield before its ability resolves, the targets remain unchanged.

2011-06-01

If changing one target of a spell or ability to Spellskite would make other targets of that spell or ability illegal, the targets remain unchanged.

2011-06-01

If a spell or ability has multiple targets but doesn’t use the word “target” multiple times, such as Fulgent Distraction, you can only successfully change one of the targets to Spellskite.

2011-06-01

If a spell or ability has a variable number of targets, you can’t change the number of targets.

2011-06-01

By activating Spellskite’s ability multiple times, you can change each target of a spell or ability with multiple instances of the word “target” to Spellskite, one at a time.

EXPORT CARD

COPY-PASTEABLE